Certify your AML and Anti-Financial Crime Knowledge

The CAMS Certification

In 2001, ACAMS set out with the mission to set an international standard for testing the knowledge of those entrusted with the detection and prevention of money laundering. What sprang from that concept was the Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialist (CAMS) Certification. Since its inception, CAMS has become the gold standard in AML certifications and is recognized by private institutions, governments and law enforcement.

Learn More

The Advanced Certifications

Advanced Certification Logos

Built upon the foundation and expertise of CAMS-certified professionals, the Advanced CAMS certifications (CAMS-Audit, CAMS-FCI and CAMS-Risk Management) represent a high-level training that equips professionals with essential AML knowledge and the ability to meet regulatory expectations, in the audit, financial crimes investigations and Risk Management fields. CAMS designation is required to apply.

Learn More

The CGSS Certification


The Certified Global Sanctions Specialist (CGSS) credential represents five years of research and development on international sanctions compliance. It equips an organization’s workforce with a global credential that represents a serious commitment to compliance with sanctions regulations.

Learn More

ACAMS does not offer academic degrees. Specifically, the CAMS, Advanced CAMS programs and CGSS are a non-credit offering. Candidates will not earn academic credit as result of completing these programs. Successful CAMS, Advanced CAMS and CGSS candidates receive a certificate upon finishing the program and can use the designations of CAMS, CAMS-Audit, CAMS-FCI, CAMS-Risk Management and CGSS based on the program they complete.