ACAMS Awards - Hero - Desktop

About the ACAMS Awards

Each year, ACAMS acknowledges outstanding anti-financial crime (AFC) professionals around the globe who have made considerable contributions to the industry. Our award winners are the innovative thinkers and problem solvers of the world who drive meaningful, impactful, and sustainable change. 


Join us in spotlighting industry talent by submitting your nominations for the following awards: AFC Professional of the Year, Rising AFC Professional of the Year, and ACAMS Today Article of the Year.


Incomplete entries will be disqualified.

Winner Recognition

This year’s winners will be announced at the ACAMS Las Vegas Conference from October 11-13, 2022, as well as on all ACAMS communication channels, including the ACAMS website, ACAMS Today, and social media platforms. Winners will receive one free ACAMS certification of their choice and a yearlong ACAMS membership. The ACAMS AFC Professional of the Year winner will be flown to Las Vegas to receive the award in person.

Judging Panel

Judging of the four 2022 ACAMS Awards will be undertaken by a judging panel consisting of 5 members – 3 ACAMS Executives and 2 ACAMS Advisory Board members. Their average scores will determine the winner of each prestigious award.