In order to maintain the integrity of the CAMS credential, graduates must undergo recertification every three years. During that three year period, each candidate must prove a commitment to his/her continued education by earning 60 CAMS credits within that time in the areas of AML/CTF/financial crime prevention. Click here to start your recertification application. For more information on the recertification process download the Candidate Handbook. Please note that due to GDPR compliance, ACAMS will no longer be accepting paper applications or in PDF format.

Recertification candidates are required to earn a minimum of 12 CAMS Credits from attending ACAMS training events. The minimum number of credits can be earned through participation in ACAMS webinars, seminars and conferences. Please visit our Conferences & Training menu for a complete listing of upcoming events.

If you earned your CAMS Certification in:

Year earned Your deadline is:
2016 December 15, 2019
2017 December 15, 2020
2018 December 15, 2021
2019 December 15, 2022
2020 December 15, 2023

Start a New Application    Already Started? Continue