In order to maintain the integrity of the CAMS credential, graduates must undergo recertification every three years. During that three year period, each candidate must prove a commitment to his/her continued education by earning 60 CAMS credits within that time in the areas of AML/CTF/financial crime prevention. Click here to start your recertification application.

Recertification candidates are required to earn a minimum of 12 CAMS Credits from attending ACAMS training events. The minimum number of credits can be earned through participation in ACAMS webinars, seminars and conferences. Please visit our Conferences & Training menu for a complete listing of upcoming events.

If you earned your CAMS Certification in:

Year earned Your deadline is:
2014 December 15, 2017
2011 December 15, 2017
2008 December 15, 2017
2005 December 15, 2017

Start a New Application    Already Started? Continue