The Risk-Based Approach as a Business Enabler: Re-Risking to Address New Opportunities in Iran

Sponsored by

LexisNexis Risk Solutions
  • When: March 22, 2016
  • Time: 17.00 – 18.00 GST
    14.00 – 15.00 CET
    13.00 – 14.00 GMT
    09.00 – 10.00 EST
  • Level: All

How can businesses take advantage of the lifting of Iranian sanctions, and what should be considered when beginning business relationships in this territory?

This webinar will cover some of the operational challenges of moving into Iran, to help businesses to assess the opportunities and potential barriers following the wholesale disengagement with the country.

Learning Objectives

  • Updating your compliance programmes to quickly and efficiently address new business opportunities with Iran
  • Approaches to balance new risk appetites with continuing compliance considerations
  • Managing continued US compliance obligations and planning snapback contingencies

Who Should Attend

  • Sanctions Risk Officers
  • Compliance Officers
  • General Counsel

Region/Industries

  • MENA
  • Bank

Speakers

Chrisol Correia
  • Chrisol Correia

  • Director, Global AML
  • LexisNexis Risk Solutions

Zia Ullah
  • Zia Ullah

  • Partner
  • Eversheds Financial Services

Register Below