CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) Program is specific for Singapore. This program is accredited by The Institute of Banking and Finance Singapore (IBF) and classified as IBF-STS Level 2. Candidate who has completed this program will be eligible for the IBF-STS Funding up to 90%.

CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) Program covers 2 modules:

  1. Standard CAMS Examination (6th Edition). Click here to find out more about CAMS Examination.
  2. ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Examination is focused on Singapore MAS Notice 626 and Associated Singapore AML Regulations, as well as AML-related industry guidelines from the Association of Banks in Singapore.

    The exam duration will be 45 minutes with 25 multi-choice questions and is tested in English. The passing score is 20 out of 25 questions.

    You can access MAS official website and ABS website to study for the ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Examination.

To register for the CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) Program, please click here. Please contact for any enquiries.

  • Eligibility of IBF-STS Funding

    In order to apply for the IBF-STS Funding, applicants MUST complete and pass both modules: Standard CAMS Exam (6th Edition) & ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Exam. Eligible applicants can get the IBF-STS Funding as below:

    Singapore Citizen (40 years old or above) 90% IBF-STS Funding
    Singapore Citizen (Under 40 years old) 70% IBF-STS Funding

    Singapore Permanent Residents

    70% IBF-STS Funding

    Age calculation is based on calendar year instead of birth date .

    Candidates who have passed the Standard CAMS Exam (6th Edition) since 21st April 2017 will be able to apply for the ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Exam and get the IBF-STS Funding.

  • Pricing of CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) Program

    Private Sector Public Sector

    SGD 2,915

    SGD 2,405

    • Fees include Standard CAMS Examination (6th Edition) Package & ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Examination.

    • GST not included.

    • ACAMS membership is required to register for the CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) program.

    To fulfill the requirement of IBF-STS Funding scheme, candidates who have passed the Standard CAMS Exam (6th Edition) since 21st Apr 2017 but have not taken the ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Exam can sit for the exam separately.

    Please click here to register for the exam.

    ACAMS Singapore AML Regime Examination (Private / Public Sector)

    SGD 725

    • GST not included.

  • IBF-STS Funding Application

    Once the candidate has completed and passed the CAMS6-SG (IBF Level 2) Program, he/she can apply for IBF-STS Funding.

    For Company-Sponsored Candidates: Candidate’s company is responsible for claims submissions to IBF, via their company’s login access on the IBF Portal.

    For Self-Funding Candidates: ACAMS will submit claims on behalf of the candidate, within 3 months from the completion date of program. Application is subject to review by IBF. Click here to apply for IBF-Funding

  • About IBF

    The Institute of Banking and Finance Singapore (IBF) was established in 1974 as a not-for-profit industry association to foster and develop the professional competencies of the financial sector. IBF represents the interests of close to 200 member financial institutions covering banks, insurance companies, securities brokerages and asset management firms.

    In partnership with the financial industry and training providers, IBF is dedicated to empowering practitioners with capabilities to support the growth of the Asian financial industry and to promote the Asian standard of excellence for practitioners in finance.

    Working hand-in-hand with the individual practitioner and the industry, IBF aims to elevate individual competency whilst raising industry standards.

  • About IBF-STS

    IBF accredited program is eligible for funding under the IBF Standards Training Scheme (IBF-STS), subject to all eligibility criteria being met.

    Candidates are advised to assess the suitability of the program and its relevance to participants’ business activities or job roles.

    IBF-STS provides up to 90% funding for direct training costs subject to a cap of SGD7,000 per candidate per program subject to all eligibility criteria being met.

    For more information on funding, IBF Certification and Continuing Professional Development (CPD) requirements, please visit:

  • About IBF Level 2

    A practitioner who successfully completes an IBF Level 2 and/or 3 program will be conferred the IBF Advanced (IBFA) certification status. The certified practitioner is entitled to use the qualification title “IBFA” and the following certification mark:

    A practitioner with an IBFQ certification status is an experienced practitioner and has acquired applied knowledge and complex analytical skills for specialists or supervisory functions. An IBF-certified practitioner is one who epitomizes the values of professional excellence, integrity and a strong commitment to industry development.

    Find out more about IBF certification and its benefits on